# Connecting Claude to advisor tools

> Five advisor-technology connectors are listed in the Claude connector directory as of October 2026 (Addepar, Black Diamond, Morningstar, Orion and Wealthbox), along with Plaid's developer-tooling server. Milemarker and Mastercard publish servers you add by URL. Conquest, Envestnet and Schwab have announced connections, and we found no public endpoint for any of them.

Updated: 2026-10-17

This guide lists what the records say about connecting Claude to advisor technology, product by product. It is based on records saved on 2026-10-17 (checked October 2026). For what each server can read and write, see [MCP servers in advisor technology](/guides/mcp-for-advisor-tech). Prices appear only where a record has a verified one.

The list covers the products we hold records for. Anthropic's September 14, 2026 announcement names more vendors than are listed here, including BlackRock, iCapital, Wealth.com, Zocks, Salesforce, FactSet and S&P Global, and we have no connector records for those.

Many of the facts come from the connector listing at claude.com, which is a third-party page for each vendor. Where the vendor's own page says something different, the record keeps the vendor's page.

## What each product needs

| Product | In Claude's directory | Who enables it | What it needs | Price on record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Addepar](/mcp/addepar-mcp) | Yes (added August 2026) | Not stated | An Addepar account | Not stated |
| [Black Diamond](/mcp/black-diamond-mcp) | Yes (added September 2026) | Not stated | Sign-in | Not stated |
| [Morningstar](/mcp/morningstar-mcp) | Yes (added November 2025); an administrator can also add it as a custom connector | Claude for Enterprise administrator (custom connector); enabling the directory listing is not stated | A licensed Morningstar account | Not stated |
| [Orion and Redtail](/mcp/orion-denali) | Yes (added August 2026) | Firm's technical administrator | Orion Connect and Redtail permissions | Not stated |
| [Wealthbox](/mcp/wealthbox-mcp) | Yes (added August 2026) | Not stated | Sign-in | Not stated |
| [Milemarker](/mcp/milemarker-mcp) | Not on record | Request to Milemarker | A tenant-scoped API key | Not stated |
| [Mastercard Developers](/mcp/finicity-agent-toolkit) | Not on record | Self-serve | Nothing stated | Free |
| [Plaid Dashboard](/mcp/plaid-dashboard-mcp) | Yes (added November 2025) | Not stated | Production access and an OAuth token | Not stated |

"Not stated" means the vendor's page and the listing don't say. It does not mean there is no requirement.

## Connectors in Claude's directory

### Addepar

The Addepar listing (made by Addepar) shows 15 tools for portfolio data, transactions, ownership and private fund activity. You authenticate with your Addepar account, and the listing says no API keys or manual configuration are needed. The listing also says "Permission aware access helps limit the information retrieved to what each user is authorized to see." Who turns it on in an Addepar firm is not stated, and no price appears. The server address on the listing is `https://mcp.addepar.com/`. Addepar's developer docs, read on 2026-10-17, do not mention the server. Product record: [Addepar](/products/addepar).

### Black Diamond

SS&C Black Diamond's listing shows six tools and the address `https://bd3.bdreporting.com/mcp`. Sign-in is required, with no method stated. The listing says it can launch rebalance sessions and run client reports on demand. We found no SS&C Black Diamond page about the connector, so the vendor's own terms, enablement steps and price are not on record. Product record: [Black Diamond](/products/black-diamond).

### Morningstar

Morningstar documents this one on its own developer site. A licensed Morningstar account is required to connect and use the server. Morningstar's page says the administrator of a Claude for Enterprise account can add Morningstar as a custom connector, making it available for users of the account, and that users authenticate with their Morningstar credentials. The server is also in Claude's public connector directory. The server is at `https://mcp.morningstar.com/mcp` and exposes seven read tools. Morningstar says to contact an account representative about licensing and gives no price. Product record: [Morningstar](/products/morningstar).

### Orion and Redtail

Orion's own page says its connector is available in Anthropic's Claude connector directory and offers a "Request Connector Access" button. It is not on by default: "Access requires a deliberate action by a firm's designated technical administrator through the Orion Denali Gateway Portal." After that, it uses each user's existing Orion Connect and Redtail permissions. The listing shows 19 tools, including tools that create Redtail notes, activities and opportunities. Orion's pricing FAQ was collapsed in the page we captured, so we state no price. Product records: [Orion](/products/orion) and [Redtail CRM](/products/redtail).

### Wealthbox

The listing (made by Wealthbox, added August 2026) shows 67 tools at `https://mcp.crmworkspace.com/mcp` and describes searching and updating contacts, notes and opportunities. Sign-in is required. The sign-in method, who enables it in a workspace and the price are not stated on the listing or on Wealthbox's AI assistant page. Product record: [Wealthbox](/products/wealthbox).

### Plaid Dashboard (developer tooling)

This one is for developers building on Plaid, not for advisors. It serves diagnostics and usage data for your Plaid account, not end-user investment data. Plaid's docs say your team must be approved for Production access with at least one Plaid product, and that you create an OAuth token with the `mcp:dashboard` scope. Plaid also says the server is under active development, with limited support. The listing shows a different URL from Plaid's docs; the docs page is the record.

## Servers you add by URL

### Milemarker

Milemarker's page says you can connect Claude, ChatGPT, Codex or Gemini to your Milemarker platform. The official MCP registry lists `https://mcp.milemarker.co/mcp` over Streamable HTTP, authenticated with a tenant-scoped API key sent as a bearer token. The registry says the key comes from Milemarker platform settings or the implementation team. Access is requested from Milemarker through a Request Access button. We found no price and no tool list. Product record: [Milemarker](/products/milemarker).

### Mastercard Developers Agent Toolkit

Mastercard describes this as a server that exposes Mastercard Developers product docs, API specs and guides as tools, including the Open Finance US (Finicity) docs. Mastercard's page shows the Claude Code command: `claude mcp add --transport http mastercard-developers https://developer.mcp.mastercard.com`. Mastercard says the toolkit is "completely free to use." No page states an authentication requirement either way.

## No public endpoint found

These three are marked "announced" on this site, which means only that we found no public endpoint, listing or tool list for them. It does not mean they can't be connected. Anthropic's post says the Claude for Financial Advisors plugin works with Charles Schwab and Envestnet and that "advisors choose which of these to connect during guided setup." Conquest's page says its server "is available to configure for eligible firms." We have not seen the setup itself, so the records state no endpoint, tool list or price.

| Product | What was announced | What's missing |
|---|---|---|
| [Conquest Planning](/mcp/conquest-mcp) | Conquest's page says the MCP server is available to configure for eligible firms and names Claude, ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot | No public endpoint, tool list or price; setup involves an agreement with the Conquest team |
| [Envestnet](/mcp/envestnet-connector) (Tamarac and MoneyGuide) | Anthropic's September 14, 2026 post: summarize Tamarac accounts and households, with a MoneyGuide plan snapshot | No public endpoint, tool list, auth or price; not stated to be MCP; Anthropic's post points to the plugin's guided setup |
| [Schwab Advisor Services](/mcp/schwab-connector) | Schwab's September 14, 2026 release: RIAs will access Schwab Advisor Center from Claude through an authenticated connection | No public endpoint, read/write label or price; Anthropic's post points to the plugin's guided setup |

The claude.com connector directory addresses we guessed for Schwab, Envestnet and Conquest returned 404, which is why we record no listing for them.

## CRMs and other products with MCP in their record

Two CRM records list MCP as a connection mechanism without a server record of their own:

- **HubSpot.** HubSpot's developer page says its MCP server gives "any MCP-compatible AI tool or agent secure read and write access" to HubSpot CRM data (the vendor's wording). We don't have a record of a Claude directory listing for it.
- **Salesforce Financial Services Cloud.** The developer site links a post about exposing custom Apex as a hosted MCP tool. We did not establish whether a Financial Services Cloud-specific server exists.

See [Getting API access to advisor CRMs](/guides/getting-api-access-advisor-crms) for the APIs behind these products.

## Before you connect

- Read the [security checks](/guides/mcp-for-advisor-tech) first: read versus write, whose permissions apply, and who turns it on.
- Confirm with the vendor what the connector costs and what agreement covers it. Where this guide says a price is not stated, the vendor's page didn't state one.
- Check the date. Every fact here was checked in October 2026, and connectors are new: several were added to the directory in August and September 2026. If something has changed, email [corrections@wealthtech.dev](mailto:corrections@wealthtech.dev).

---
Source: https://wealthtech.dev/guides/connect-claude-to-advisor-tools · CC BY 4.0
