Schwab connector for Claude

Announced Vendor AI connector (not MCP) · first seen Sep 2026 · last checked Oct 17, 2026

For Schwab Advisor Services.

Schwab and Anthropic announced on September 14, 2026 that RIAs will access Schwab Advisor Center from Claude through an authenticated connection. The connector covers custodial data such as balances, positions, transactions and cost basis; no endpoint was found on a public page. Anthropic's post says advisors choose which partners to connect during the Claude for Financial Advisors plugin's guided setup.

Facts

Schwab connector for Claude facts
Endpoint Not found
Not found · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
No endpoint found. claude.com/marketplace/connectors guesses (schwab, charles-schwab) returned 404 and advisorservices.schwab.com does not mention it. The status "announced" here means only that no public endpoint was found.
Transport Not found
Not found · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Not stated on any page read.
Tool count Not found
Not found · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
No tool list found.
Read or write Account data: balances, positions, transactions, cost basis, alerts, money-movement status
From a third-party page · Oct 17, 2026
“Charles Schwab connects Claude to Schwab Advisor Services custodial data, including balances, positions, transactions, cost basis, alerts, and money-movement status”
Source
https://claude.com/resources/articles/claude-for-financial-advisors
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Describes the data covered; no read/write scope label is stated.
Authentication Authenticated connection to Schwab Advisor Center
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“RIAs will access Schwab Advisor Center® (SAC.com) from Claude through an authenticated connection”
Source
https://pressroom.aboutschwab.com/press-releases/press-release/2026/Charles-Schwab-and-Anthropic-to-Bring-Claude-to-Independent-Registered-Investment-Advisors/default.aspx
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Protocol not stated.
Who turns it on Chosen by the advisor during the Claude for Financial Advisors plugin's guided setup
From a third-party page · Oct 17, 2026
“advisors choose which of these to connect during guided setup”
Source
https://claude.com/resources/articles/claude-for-financial-advisors
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Anthropic's post names Charles Schwab among the partners the plugin works with. Any approval inside a firm, any agreement and the price are not stated, and no public endpoint was found.
Price Not found
Not found · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Not stated on any page read.

Tools

The vendor's public pages don't list the tools by name.

Where it's listed

This page states security facts: how you sign in, whether the server can change data, and who has to switch it on. It doesn't endorse the server. Check your firm's policy before connecting an AI assistant to client data.

Something wrong or out of date? Send a correction.