Smarsh API

Smarsh · Compliance and archiving · www.smarsh.com

Partner-gated Last checked Oct 17, 2026

Smarsh publishes an overview of its V3 REST APIs for communications capture, search, export and supervision, but access is limited to customers and approved partners. Authentication is OAuth 2.0 client credentials provisioned through a Smarsh representative, and the detailed documentation sits behind a login.

Developer surface

Open any row to see the page it came from, the exact words on that page and when we checked. "Not found" means we looked on the public pages listed in the note and the fact wasn't there.

Smarsh developer facts
API access Partner-gated
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“API access is available to Smarsh customers and approved partners.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/platform/developers/
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Credentials are provisioned by a Smarsh representative.
Developer docs www.smarsh.com
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“Connect Your AI Workflows With Smarsh APIs”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/platform/developers/
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Developer portal overview page is public and lists the V3 APIs. Detailed API documentation at https://docs.smarsh.com/apidocs/v3-apis-1 and /apidocs/data-management-search redirects to a Smarsh Employee/Customer login page, so it was not read.
API style REST
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“All V3 APIs follow RESTful conventions and use OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials with short-lived JWT bearer tokens.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/platform/developers/
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Authentication OAuth 2.0 (client credentials)
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“Smarsh APIs use OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials to provide secure, service-to-service access without individual user sign-ins.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/platform/developers/
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
How to get access Contact your Smarsh representative to have OAuth 2.0 client credentials provisioned for your organization.
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“Contact your Smarsh representative to have OAuth 2.0 client credentials provisioned for your organization.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/platform/developers/
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Sandbox Not found
Not found · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
The developer page says 'test the available endpoints' but names no sandbox or test environment. Detailed API documentation at https://docs.smarsh.com/apidocs/v3-apis-1 and /apidocs/data-management-search redirects to a Smarsh Employee/Customer login page, so it was not read.
Rate limits Couldn't read automatically
Couldn't read automatically · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Not stated on the public developer page. Detailed API documentation at https://docs.smarsh.com/apidocs/v3-apis-1 and /apidocs/data-management-search redirects to a Smarsh Employee/Customer login page, so it was not read.
Webhooks Couldn't read automatically
Couldn't read automatically · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Not stated on the public developer page. Detailed API documentation at https://docs.smarsh.com/apidocs/v3-apis-1 and /apidocs/data-management-search redirects to a Smarsh Employee/Customer login page, so it was not read.
SDKs Couldn't read automatically
Couldn't read automatically · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
No SDKs named on the public developer page. Detailed API documentation at https://docs.smarsh.com/apidocs/v3-apis-1 and /apidocs/data-management-search redirects to a Smarsh Employee/Customer login page, so it was not read.
OpenAPI spec Couldn't read automatically
Couldn't read automatically · Oct 17, 2026
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
Not linked from the public developer page; the documentation site requires a login (redirect to identity.document360.io). Whether a spec exists behind the login was not checked.
Partner program www.smarsh.com
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“Join the Smarsh Partner Program now or sign in to your account on the partner portal.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/partners
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Public integration list www.smarsh.com
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“View our partner directory to find one of the referral, reseller, alliance, technology, or consulting partners in our partner ecosystem.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/partners
Checked
Oct 17, 2026
Note
A partner directory is referenced on the partners page; the directory itself was not captured.
Ways to connect Native API
Checked on the source's own page · Oct 17, 2026
“Capture, search, export, and retrieve communications data programmatically with metadata and chain-of-custody support.”
Source
https://www.smarsh.com/platform/developers/
Checked
Oct 17, 2026

MCP servers and AI connectors

None recorded. We found no MCP server or AI connector for Smarsh on the public pages we checked. See all MCP servers.

What the docs don't say

Changes

No changes recorded since this record was first published (Oct 17, 2026). Changes show up here and in the changelog.

Other compliance and archiving tools

Something wrong or out of date? Send a correction. We change facts only on public evidence.